Bedtime Snack

I have to admit that I’m a sucker for comfort food.  What says comfort food more than a homemade chocolate chip cookie paired with a cold glass of milk?

DSC_1524

85% of the time I aim to eat healthful foods that are good for the body.  But I see nothing wrong with indulging in foods that are equally as good for the soul.  And if we’re going to indulge, I sure as well want them to be homemade.  The pups helped bake these cookies. 

DSC_1493

I tried hard to keep little fingers out of the batter!

IMG_1285

Hey, you only live once, right?! 

DSC_1523

Apparently these were a hit!  It’s hard to keep these guys out of the cookie jar.

IMG_0995

We’ve been ending each evening with a few cookies, a glass of milk, and a good book. 

DSC_1526

“If You Give A Moose a Chocolate Chip Cookie Muffin”…a classic with the pups.

Speaking of baking….check out Marla’s giveaway…hurry, it ends September 5th!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bedtime Snack

  1. Those cookies look amazing! They look just like my great-grandmother’s cookies- I think she used cake batter in hers. Enjoyed reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

