Sights and Sounds of Fall

Welcome fall!  My favorite time of year.  I’ve officially immersed myself in the season.  I’ve put out my fall decorations.  Pumpkins, scarecrows, crows, mums….

DSC_1906

DSC_1905

DSC_1915

DSC_1909

I’ve dusted off my leggings and boots.

DSC_1903 DSC_1901

The boys have taken to the backyard with a football in their hands.

DSC_1976

And I’m planning a weekend menu full of comfort food!  This evening was deer fajitas with corn on the cob.

DSC_1967

My favorite part of the fajitas is always the fried onions and peppers….see….I could totally be a vegetarian!

DSC_1966

All together

DSC_1977

with all the fixin’s…grated cheese, hot sauce, sour cream, guacamole. 

DSC_1979

And the very last of our fresh corn on the cob (anyone sick of the corn pictures yet?)

DSC_1978

Plus, a little Xanax in a glass….crisp Pinot. 

DSC_1907

I’m perfectly satisfied after that meal.  I don’t even have a hankering for a piece of chocolate which is odd.  Hey, I’m going with it…these things don’t happen to me often. 

I’m looking forward to a weekend of soccer, watching football, finishing my fall decorations on the front porch and cooking up a storm.  Stay tuned…I know these guys will!

DSC_1971

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sights and Sounds of Fall

  1. Brooke

    love the pics of my nephews. ;) now that you have your house ready for fall, you can come over and help me with mine, right?

  2. Cuteness overload. Like seeing that football:)

  3. Your hair is so pretty! I’ve always been a fan of red hair. :)

Leave a Reply

