The Dinner Debacle

Sitting down to a nice peaceful dinner with the family is the highlight of a very hectic day.

DSC_1439

Lets rewind about 45 minutes…..

DSC_1436

….when all you-know-what was breaking loose because two little pups were fighting over the Cozy Coupe.  Let’s put it this way, preparing that nice dinner wasn’t quite as peaceful as I had hoped.  I can’t tell you how many times I had to wash and dry my hands from the preparation of baked chicken, garden fresh green beans, and Spanish rice to take a toy, pry hands off of necks and direct a pup to the time-out step.  Miraculously dinner was served….

DSC_1438

I won’t lie…I had a small glass of wine as well…

DSC_1359

Hey, the chaos is a bit more bearable that way.  It’s so much work to get a nice dinner on the table at the end of a long day.  But, it’s so worth it.  I’m a firm believer that some of the strongest bonds are made in the kitchen and at the dinner table.  I know my little guys won’t be small for long, but I sure hope we can maintain our nightly dinners…..a’ men! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

