Welcome September

It’s hard to believe summer is coming to an end.  This weekend we’ll officially say goodbye to summer.  After the heat wave of the last few months I’m ready to welcome fall with open arms.  Without a doubt September is my favorite month…hands down!  Here are just a few reasons I always look forward to this month.

End of summer vacation.  Before the pups start school we’ve been taking advantage of the first week or two in September to hit the beaches of North Carolina for vacation.  We leave this Sunday and I’m super excited…Hurricane Earl or not, we’ll be there…hopefully!

IMG_0883

Our wedding anniversary.  Yep, September 6, 2003 was one of the happiest days of my life.  We’ll be celebrating 7 years!  Amazing!

Wedding 1

Apple picking and all that goes along with it.  Making apple sauce, apple pies, apple dumplings.  YUM!

IMG_1029

Pumpkins.  I love the taste, the color, the texture.  I love everything pumpkin…I guess it’s the redhead in me.  We’re not carrot tops in this family….oh no…we’re pumpkin heads!  😉 

PS.  Pumpkin spice lattes have already been spotted at Starbucks in these parts of Maryland. 

IMG_1050

Football!  Go Redskins…and when they’re losing we comfort ourselves with all the fixin’s:  chili and corn bread, wings, nachos, pizza, and beer!  Yes, needless to say…we eat well!  Byt the way, I plan to try to healthify these football foods this fall so check back!

IMG_1009

Cool, brisk mornings. 

IMG_1014

The Great Frederick Fair.  Funnel cakes, caramel apples, pulled pork sandwiches, real old fashioned root beer….need I say more?

IMG_0976

Playing in the leaves.

IMG_1139

Snuggling and warm clothes!

IMG_1403

And last but not least….my birthday!

This is going to be a busy and fun month.  Can’t wait to jump right in!

DSC_0926

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

