I’m Back!!

Sorry for the short hiatus. We’re still trying to get into the swing of things for fall around here. Lots going on. Soccer, church, sunday school, cherub choir, work…whew! Anyway, I made the best Sunday dinner this past week. Andy baked a smoked apple flavored pork loin and it had the best flavor…perfect for fall. DSC_2028

It was so tender and juicy.  The boys gobbled it up.  And I actually ate some too…being the non meat eater of the family I think that says a lot. 

I cooked some fresh cut green beans to go with it.  I boiled them in water for 15 minutes and I added some chopped ham for flavor.  I admit I mixed in a bit of butter at the end.  Perfection!

DSC_2027

A no sunday dinner is complete without potatoes, right?  I made my red parsley potatoes.  Sometimes I add some garlic and a bit of sugar to these, but Sunday’s were just salt and pepper, parsley and butter.  Yum!

DSC_2023

DSC_2026

Golden and delicious! 

I had to make a special dinner for my little guy since he played his first ever soccer game.  He did so well…he even scored a goal…for the other team, but that’s okay!  His reaction was priceless.  He ran off the field, gave me a high five and a big hug.  I’ll never forget it!   He was so proud…and so was I. 

DSC_2002

He was all smiles the entire game!

DSC_2012

He even flirted with the competition!

DSC_2011

GO GREEN has a whole new meaning to me now!  🙂  As a special treat I made his favorite for dessert…peanut blossoms.

DSC_1980

They sure didn’t last long in our house.  Next time, I need to make a double batch!

DSC_1981

And you know fall is coming when our Halloween costumes start to arrive.  Here’s a preview!  Can you guess what this little pup is going to be?

DSC_2038

DSC_2035

Nite!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m Back!!

  1. Brooke

    that soccer game was the best!! sam is surely going to be a star. 🙂

  2. Awwww, your son is so cute! Congrats on his first soccer game 🙂 his cookies look awesome.

  3. ahhhhhhhh! Teenage mutant ninja turtles! I used to love them growing up 🙂 Your little man is adorable. And those peanut butter cookies…haven’t had them in ages- SO good! Have a great weekend ❤

Leave a Reply

