Pumpkin Maple Pancakes

Burrrr….we woke up to a chilly Saturday morning.  I’m not sure how cold it actually got, but it’s still only 47 degrees out.  I love it!  I woke up early for a few moments of peace and quiet before our busy day. 

I lit my favorite candle.

DSC_0133_01

Then I made a hot cup of coffee and looked through some cookbooks in my warm robe. 

DSC_0159

When the pups got up, I wanted to make them a yummy breakfast with a taste of the season.  Pumpkin maple pancakes it was.  Don’t let the name fool you.  Super easy!

I just added a few tablespoons of canned pure pumpkin to my boxed pancake mix and a lot of pumpkin pie spice.

DSC_0149

DSC_0150

To the steaming, golden orange pancakes, I added a few toppings.  Cool whip for the pups, extra cinnamon, a sprinkle of brown sugar and a drizzle of pure maple syrup.

DSC_0154

I left off the cool whip for mine.  The verdict….

DSC_0156

DSC_0158

YUM!  The pups asked for seconds…and so did I! 

We have a busy day today….soccer practice, organizing a closet (or two), getting some apples and making applesauce, and running various errands for church tomorrow  Whew!  I’d be tired already if I didn’t have those yummy pumpkin pancakes and coffee to get me going.  Have a great weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pumpkin Maple Pancakes

  1. i’ll take a big stack just for me please!

Leave a Reply

