Happy Columbus Day!

While the boys are out “sailing the ocean blue”

DSC_0415

Mama’s home enjoying a day off!  Which means I got to actually think before making breakfast.  What did I choose?  Why pumpkin maple pancakes of course!

DSC_0214

DSC_0217

Pancakes made with 2 Tbsp of pure pumpkin and some pumpkin pie spice thrown in.  I topped them with a drizzle of maple syrup, a sprinkle of brown sugar and some PECANS!  Yum!  Honestly, I could eat pancakes every morning! 

Wasn’t this weekend beautiful?!  We actually got to relax and enjoy ourselves…no crazy schedules or plans!  We spent a lot of time outside! 

DSC_0203

DSC_0213

 

DSC_0206

DSC_0198

I’m showered, well fed and I’ve got some birthday money burning a hole in my pocket.  Whatever shall I get myself into?! 

DSC_0216

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Happy Columbus Day!

  1. Two of my favorite things on a day off – 1) pancakes for breakfast (I’m having them too) and 2) a possible retail therapy trip to the shops (we need fall/winter items of course). Enjoy the rest of your day.

  2. what a sweet day!
    IT was amazingly beautiful here too!

    and we traditionally do pancake Sundays (but got off track) but Fall is here…and I think I am going to give pumpkin pancakes a shot.

    the Banana bread is gone…and my husband is wondering when I am making that again! YAY

  3. Ohhh…as a fellow mother, I’m so jealous of your day to yourself. I hope you enjoyed every single second. 😀

    • Tina, I know…I was so excited to have a day that I didn’t know what to do with myself. OH, but I managed! 🙂 I scored some awesome brown boots (been looking for some for a while) and a few fall sweaters. Mission accomplished!

  4. Brooke

    i can’t stop looking at that first pic of logan. too cute!

  5. Pingback: How to avoid eating out at lunch « a sparkle a day

  6. I made your pancaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaakes.

    They were really DEADLY.

    new family fav! THANKS
    xo

Leave a Reply

